Tirreno-Adriatico attracts stellar start list for 2018

Chris Froome finished 10th overall at the Ruta del Sol

This year's Tirreno-Adriatico has attracted a star-studded line-up with Grand Tour winners Chris Froome (Sky), Tom Dumoulin (Sunweb), Vincenzo Nibali (Bahrain-Merida) and Fabio Aru (UAE Team Emirates) set to ride, along with world champion Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) and former rainbow jersey winners Michal Kwiatkowski (Sky), Philippe Gilbert (QuickStep-Floors) and Mark Cavendish (Dimension Data). The battle for the overall victory will be intensified by the addition of Rigoberto Uran (EF Education-Drapac), Romain Bardet (AG2R-La Mondiale), Rohan Dennis and Richie Porte (BMC), Mikel Landa (Movistar), Primoz Roglic (LottoNL-Jumbo), Miguel Angel Lopez (Astana), Adam Yates (Mitchelton-Scott), and Geraint Thomas (Sky). Movistar's Nairo Quintana will not defend his overall title while Nibali and Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) are the only former winners on the start list. The sprinter's field is equally as packed with Fernando Gaviria (QuickStep-Floors), Caleb Ewan (Mitchelton-Scott), Sonny Colbrelli (Bahrain-Merida), Sacha Modolo (EF Education-Drapac), Danny van Poppel (LottoNL-Jumbo) and Giacomo ...

Read on Cycling News

More Like This

No similar articles :(