Campenaerts Wins Belgian Time Trial Championship

Victor Campenaerts of Belgium and Team Lotto Soudal wins the Belgian time trial title in 2018

Victor Campenaerts (Lotto Soudal) won the Belgian time trial title in Anzegem on Thursday. Campenaerts, who is also the current European time trial champion, was fastest over the 42.3km course, where the men covered multiple laps of a circuit, beating his Lotto Soudal teammate Thomas De Gendt and Quick-Step Floors' Yves Lampaert. "I had expected to have lost time on Yves Lampaert after the first of three laps, because he is a fast starter," Campenaerts said in a team press release. "Fifteen seconds wasn’t a small time gap, but at the end of the second lap I had five seconds advantage and in the end I was twenty seconds faster than Lampaert, but only two and a half seconds faster than Thomas De Gendt. Thomas was obviously the fastest in the last lap. I am very happy he stood next to me on the podium." This is the second individual ...

Read on Cycling News

More Like This

No similar articles :(