15 Worldtour Teams For Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race

Jay McCarthy with his winners trophy

The Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race has attracted 15 UCI WorldTour teams for its fifth edition, up from 12 in 2018. Astana and UAE Team Emirates will take the start for the first time on January 27, 2019, while EF Pro Cycling returns after a four-year absence. The Australian National Team, racing as Kordamentha Real Estate - Australia, rounds out the field of 16 teams. Race organisers said that defending champion Jay McCarthy would return with his Bora-Hansgrohe squad, while the Deceuninck-Quick-Step team of runner-up Elia Viviani has yet to confirm its line-up. Mitchelton-Scott is likely to return with podium finisher Daryl Impey. The quality of the field has strengthened the region's place in the cycling calendar, said sports minister Martin Paluka. "Victoria's massive Summer of Cycling has been strengthened by the news that Team Sky will race at the Towards Zero Race Melbourne, the Cadel Evans Great Ocean ...

Read on Cycling News

More Like This

No similar articles :(